BOOK REVIEW: IS IT ALL IN THE STARS?

“Humans are so diverse in their thinking; how can they expect every other person to reciprocate their feelings. Everything we face has a reason, and the best we can do is accept things that we can’t change and trust heaven for a greater good.”

BOOK – Is It All In The Stars?
AUTHOR – Vandita Mishra
GENRE – Fiction
PAGES – 90
FORMAT – ebook
REVIEW – Do you believe in sun signs? Do you think we behave according to our zodiac signs? Well, I don’t know about you but the protagonist of this novella surely believes in this. Mansi from the beginning has a firm belief that people acted in a certain way because of the characteristics of their zodiac sign. In her life journey, she got a chance to meet all twelve zodiac signs and for one reason or other, the author through Mansi shared the different qualities of all the twelve zodiac signs.

I am not that much into astrology but I am always curious to know about my zodiac sign and this is why I picked up this book. But the first page itself piqued my interest and hardly after a few pages I find myself totally engrossed in the book. I am not an expert here so I don’t have
too much knowledge about all the signs but being a leo myself, I can say that traits of a leo mentioned in the book are quite accurate.

The author has used layman’s language to clarify the different traits of all the signs and I like how she beautifully weaved the story of Mansi around the zodiac signs.

If you do not believe in zodiac signs then I genuinely recommend this book to you. This book is a must-read for all. The author’s writing will surely make you believe in such.

#bookreview #isitallinthestars #zodiacsigns #thebookcritiques

Leave a comment